Thursday, 29 February 2024 / 19 Shabaan 1445 H *

Thursday, 29 February 2024 / 19 Shabaan 1445 H *

Menu
National Projects

Weekly Book Club – Series 2: The Autobiography of Malcolm X

on: 3Feb2021
Daystill event

Location:

Weekly Book Club – Series 2: The Autobiography of Malcolm X

About this Event

‘We need more light about each other. Light creates understanding,
understanding creates love,
love creates patience,
and patience creates unity’
— Malcolm X —

Islamic Unity Society (IUS), Leeds Muslim Youth Group (LMYG) & UCL ABSoc are excited to announce the start of the ‘Weekly Book Club- Series 2’, reading ‘The Autobiography of Malcolm X’

📙 Join us for 6 weeks of discussions with our esteemed guest speakers. Delving into new themes each week.

🔸3/2 Sheikh Dawud Walid
_Blackness and Islam_

🔸10/2 Sister Hidaya Nawee
_The Secret Black Tax: Poverty and Progress_

🔸17/2 Sheikh Hashim Ali Shabazz
_Malcolm X & Yuri Kochiyama: Torchbearers of Justice_

🔸3/3 Sister Hauwa Shehu
_Black Power & the Pursuit of Racial Social Justice_

🔸10/3 Sheikh Mohammad Zakaria
_Shaheed Malik Shabaz and the Struggle for Social Justice, in Light of the Reappearance of the 12th Imam(ajtf)_

🔸17/3 Sheikh Ahmed Haneef
_Revolutionary Orthodox Islam. The final Liberation Movement_

📙 Wednesdays 📙
19:30GMT | 14:30EST | 11:30PT

—— Register ——
https://bit.ly/BookClubSeries2

Link to purchase the book:
www.amazon.co.uk/Autobiography-Malcolm-X/dp/0141032723


Prayer Time Table Thursday 29 Feb 2024

Newsletter Signup

 

About Us

The Islamic Unity Society is a registered UK charity.
Registration number: 1066910

Islamic Unity Society
Unit 132,
6 Wilmslow Road,
Rusholme,
Manchester,
M14 5TP

Misc

Please note that IUS does not necessarily agree with what is discussed and presented by the speakers, co-organisations and any umbrella organisations it is associated with.

Privacy Policy

Wallplanner London 2022

Wallplanner Manchester 2022